Image by Lisette Brodey from Pixabay

The Disneyland theme park is currently closed due to public health concerns. It is scheduled to open on April 30, 2021 to California residents.

For more information on park re-opening, visit

The Disneyland Park was the first theme park opened by Walt himself back on July 17, 1955.

The theme park itself consists of 9 different lands, beginning with Main Street USA, which leads to the hub.  Other lands include:

  • Adventureland

  • Critter Country

  • Fantasyland

  • Frontierland

  • Mickey's Toon Town

  • New Orleans Square

  • Star Wars Galaxy's Edge

  • Tomorrowland

From legendary rides like It's a Small World, Jungle Cruise, Mad Tea Party, and Pirates of the Caribbean to the newest one Rise of the Resistance, Walt's dream is the happiest place on earth.